RSS Feed

Oswestry Chamber AGM brief


April 8, 2011 by oswestrychamberoftrade

The Oswestry Chamber of Commerce AGM was held at The Wynnstay Hotel on Wed 6th April 2011.

The main purpose being to create a new elected body of the Chamber. After the elections, the meeting continued to explore member’s business training needs and also to highlight which issues members felt were important to place the focus on. There followed some discussions on membership, the out-of-town development and the Section 106 agreement.


(from left to right) Linda Clark (Linda La La Land) – Secretary, Gemma Syrett-Judd (Honeysuckle) – Executive Committee, Beverley Galloway (Earthlink) – Executive Committee, Martin Anderson (Martin Anderson Consulting) – Chair, John Waine (The Best of Oswestry), Wendy Unwin (The Gates) – Vice Chair, Louise Fitton (D.R.E. Accounts) – Treasurer, Carrie Morris (Booka) – Executive Committee, Rachel Edwards (REplay it) – Executive Committee.

There was a well-supported vote of thanks to Yossi Gliksman for his hard work and dedication as Chamber Chair for several years.

Finally, it was agreed to hold monthly meetings on the 1st Wed on the month with the first meeting being on June 1st (venue to be confirmed). The chamber is very keen for new members from all kinds of Oswestry-based businesses to join.  And they are welcome to come along to the next meeting to see what it’s about.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.